North Rose-Wolcott juniors inducted into National Honor Society

The North Rose-Wolcott National Honor Society inducted 16 new members in a ceremony on Thursday, November 1st at North Rose-Wolcott High School. The school-wide ceremony was conducted by current NHS members, principal Brian Read, assistant principal Matt Wendel, and NHS adviser Michele Bartholomew.

“These students have achieved a high level of success in academics and have demonstrated a commitment to this school and community,” Read said. “All of you should be proud of your accomplishments.”

Bartholomew introduced the new members by reading their achievements, extra-curricular activities, and praise from NRW staff. Each new member was escorted to the stage by returning NHS members.

New NHS members are: Emma Durham, Sydney Reppi, Skylar Fox, Kaylee Dunn, Kennedy Jones, Dominique Warring, Morgan VanFleet, Mackenzie Frazer, Hannah Ward, Obadiah Gregg, Justin Bachman, AnnaMae Humbert, Hailey DeNoto, Sophie Roberts, Grace Zlobl, and Paige Shipley. They join seniors Drew Fowler, Katie Frazer, Emily Graham, Connor Leous, Abby Loperfido, Chynna Plantz, and Shealyn Shattuck.

NHS membership is based on scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Candidates are required to have a minimum cumulative average of 90 percent. The chapter aims to create enthusiasm for scholarship, stimulate a desire to render service, promote worthy leadership, and encourage the development of character in NRW students.

Also on FingerLakes1.com