8 Recipients Receive Awards from the Macedon Village Pride Committee

Heath Farabell, Rob & Melinda Kelsey, Greg Stearns, Curt Schreiner, Dave Lemoyne, Roy Cottrell and Jeff Slowik receive appreciation awards for going above and beyond to promote and protect the Village of Macedon with leading by example.

These eight individuals are doing extraordinary work for the Village residents. They are the ones that do many things behind the scenes without asking for any recognition. Why, you ask? It is called work ethics, loyalty to the community and they all believe- it is the right thing to do, no matter what.

The Macedon Village Pride Committee truly believes these eight individuals understand the true meaning of community, integrity and pride. They live everyday by the mission and vision statement of the Macedon Village Pride Committee. We feel they have improved the quality of life for all Village residents and visitors to this quaint Village.

Also on FingerLakes1.com