Clyde-Savannah National Honor Society inducts five new members

The Clyde-Savannah National Honor Society welcomed five new members at a ceremony on Tuesday, November 6th. The ceremony, held in the high school library, was led by returning NHS members and NHS adviser Gwen Bastedo.

The five new inductees are: Jack Bastian, Kenadee Carr, Zoey Donk, Abigail Fitch, and Cydney Gromoske. Returning members are: Sydney VanVleck, Julia Secor, Emily Gosch, Alexandra Sconzo, Cailin Bloomer, Josh Arliss, Noah Bastedo, Riley Carr, and Michael Fowler.

Current NHS members lit candles that symbolized the chapter’s four qualities: leadership, scholarship, service, and character. They also read a list of activities and accomplishments to introduce the new members. New members received an NHS key, flowers, and a certificate of membership.

“The Clyde-Savannah National Honor Society is proud to induct such a fine group of students,” Bastedo said during the ceremony. “We feel that all of them exemplify the qualities of our organization.”

After the ceremony, students and families were invited to a reception, also held in the library.

Also on FingerLakes1.com