Keuka College’s Elizabeth Lambert earns National Honor for Achievement in Student Success

Keuka College Dean of Student Engagement and Success Elizabeth Lambert has been honored by a national organization for her contributions to student success.

EAB, a best-practices collaborative of some 1,400 partners that assists and advises educators, has named Dean Lambert as the winner of its Visionary Leadership Award, one of five 2018 Student Success Collaborative Awards.

The honor was announced today in Washington, D.C., during the Collaborative’s summit, CONNECTED, a three-day gathering of more than 800 leaders from the country’s most progressive community colleges and four-year colleges and universities.

The Visionary Leadership Award recognizes an individual who — through leadership, vision, and commitment to innovation — has helped their institution see significant, positive change. Honorees are chosen from among the colleges, universities, and individuals that use EAB’s student success management system.

“The 2018 awardees, like their predecessors, excel in using technology to amplify the efforts of advisors, faculty, administrators, and students, and work collaboratively across campus to help more students stay in school and graduate,” said Rich Staley, Executive Director at EAB. “The winners exemplify what schools can achieve with a campus-wide approach to student success, strong leadership, and an unrelenting commitment to helping more students reach their potential.”

As Dean of Student Engagement and Success, Dean Lambert, who has been with the College since 2015, is responsible for leading graduation and retention initiatives for on- and off-campus students. She is also responsible for the creation, implementation, and assessment of a comprehensive retention plan for the College based on current trends and best practices.

“Dean Lambert has made significant advances in our proactive outreach to at-risk students,” said Keuka College’s Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Development Mark Petrie. “She has involved the entire campus community in her efforts to centralize and make use of student data to increase retention of our students at the Keuka Park campus.”

Dean Lambert was the only individual honored. The following institutions were recognized in separate categories:

  • Return on Education Award: University at Albany – State University of New York;
  • Collaborative Citizenship Award: University of Delaware;
  • Collaborative Citizenship Award: Broward College;
  • Technology Pioneer Award: Colorado Community College System.

Also on FingerLakes1.com