Leadership Tompkins Class graduates 20

The Leadership Tompkins program will graduate twenty local leaders at a ceremony today, June 12th, at 5 pm at Coltivare, Ithaca. The Leadership Tompkins program is a ten month leadership development program that prepares participants for future service in a community leadership role. The class, through immersion into the community at several interactive workshops – including facility tours, service outings, volunteer opportunities, training workshops, guest speakers, and networking events gained skills that will prepare them for non-profit board service. This year’s class includes: Gregory Acquavella, Tompkins Trust Company; Stephanie Bailey, Family Children’s Service of Ithaca; Beth Bannister, Cornell Cooperative Ext of Tompkins County; Simon Barrette, Borg Warner; Noelle A Bartolis, Ithaca College; Regina DeMauro, Tompkins County Public Library; Joanne Finlay, Therm, Incorporated; Deborah Hoover, Tompkins Trust Company; Cassandra Jenis, Tompkins County Chamber of Commerce; Rodney Maine, Tompkins County Office for the Aging; Amy Parmley, Cornell University; Kimberly Rhode-Rozell, CFCU Community Credit Union; Paul W Rhudy, Liberty Resources; Robin Roger McKenzie, Ithaca College; Anissa Sanford, Tompkins County Chamber of Commerce; Dawn Sprague, Tompkins County Dept of Social Services; Alyssa Stoeckl, Hangar Theatre; John Strong, Elmira Savings Bank; Harper Watters, Cornell University; and Kelly White, Illume Projects, LLC. The class will also honor Marcia Fort with the annual Jean McPheeters Community Leadership award, presented to an alumnus of the Leadership Tompkins program that has gone on to have a significant positive impact on the Tompkins County community. The Leadership Tompkins program is a collaborative partnership between the Tompkins Chamber of Commerce and Tompkins Cortland Community College. Recruitment for the Class of 2016 will begin in late July. For more information, contact Deb Mohlenhoff at [email protected] or 607-351-0047.

Also on FingerLakes1.com