SCP’s Deathtrap cast announced

Seneca Community Players is proud to announce the cast for July’s production of Deathtrap!Deathtrap, by Ira Levin, is a comedy-thriller that ran on Broadway for more than two years and is the longest running comedy-thriller to date. It was later made into a film starring Michael Cain, Christopher Reeve and Dyan Cannon.Auditions were held on May 12th and 13th and rehearsals began on May 17th.Cast members are:Sidney Bruhl – Eric Jansen, Clifton SpringsClifford Anderson – Ray Kelsey, Seneca FallsMyra Bruhl – Maria Coleman, AuburnJohn King – Porter Milgrim, WaterlooHelga ten Dorp – Jennifer Mitchell, GenevaThis edge of the seat thriller, directed by Deb Bly, is set for the Douglas Avery Performing Arts Center at the Mynderse Academy, 105 Troy Street in Seneca Falls. Dates are July 10-13, 17 & 18, Friday and Saturdays at 8 pm, Sunday at 2 pm.Ticket prices are $12 advance purchase or $14 at the door. Group prices for 10 or more people, $10. For more information, call 315-568-9364 or visit the SCP website at senecacommunityplayers.org.Special group theater packages are available and may include gourmet intermission choices, Q&A’s with the cast, and backstage tours!

Also on FingerLakes1.com