Women’s Hall announces Class of 2015

The National Women’s Hall of Fame announced 10 new inductees that will make up the Class of 2015 at a press conference on Tuesday afternoon at The Gould Hotel in Seneca Falls. The annoucement was streamed live on FingerLakes1.TV and attracted over 160 live viewers. You can view the entire press conference below.The Class of 2015 is…Olympian Tenley Albright who is the first American woman to win a world figure skating championship.Nancy Brinker who is the founder of the Susan G. Komen for the Cure.Martha Graham was an innovative dance instructor the founder of the Martha Graham Dance Company.Marcia Greenberger, the first full-time women’s rights legal advocate in Washington D.C.Barbara Iglewski, influential scientist known for groundbreaking discoveries in the field of bacteria.Jean Kilbourne who fought for change in the way women were portrayed in advertising.Carlotta Walls LaNier, the youngest member of the “Little Rock Nine”.Philippa Marrack who is a leading research scientist in the field of vaccines and the immune system.Mary Harriman Rumsey, who died in 1934, was the founder of The Junior League.Eleanor Smeal, the founder of The Feminist Majority.All living members of the 2015 class will be in Seneca Falls in October. The 2015 induction ceremony will be on Saturday, October. 3rd at the New York Chiropractic College on Route 89 in Seneca Falls and will be streamed live on FingerLakes1.com and YouTube. Tickets are available at greatwomen.org.

Also on FingerLakes1.com