Seneca County Republicans Reorganize

Monday evening, the Seneca County Republican Committee held it’s reorganization meeting. The committee elected Lee Davidson, to lead it for the next two years. Lee has served on the committee for seven years and is currently serving as the Lodi Town Supervisor. Also elected were Mike Mirras (Seneca Falls) as 1st Vice Chair and Yvonne Erway (Junius) as 2nd Vice Chair. Kitty Peterson (Seneca Falls) will remain the committee’s secretary and Sharon Secor (Waterloo) is the new treasurer.Former Chairwoman Sueann Fisher, who served 4 years as first vice chair and 2 years as chair states ‘it has been an honor to serve in leadership on the SCRC. Lee has my full support as chair and I look forward now to focusing on my responsibilities as a member of the Waterloo committee and putting my energies toward helping with local Republican campaigns’.‘I would like to thank everybody for their support and I look forward to serving the committee as chair for the next two years. As I said last night, it is not a one person job, but requires everyone who has the best interests of Seneca County at heart to take part in the process.’ says Chairman DavidsonThe Seneca County Republican Committee consists of elected representatives from each town who provide direct contact with their townspeople to ensure everyone has a say and understands the political process for electing their Republican representatives. For more information visit http://www.senecagop.com

Also on FingerLakes1.com