South Seneca 2011 Graduation Honors

Graduation ceremonies for South Seneca seniors will be held on Saturday, June 25th at 10:30am, on the school front lawn, weather permitting. In case of inclement weather, each senior received five tickets for the ceremony in the auditorium. An overflow area with a televised live feed will be available in case of rain. Magna Cum Laude graduates (93-94.9): Felicia Woodard, Shane Wilkins. Cum Laude Graduates (90-92.9): Brittany Updike, Melissa Murphy, JP McGill, Megan Chase, Nicholas LeClair. Honors Graduate (88-89.9): LeeAnn Alfonso, Katie Mott, Dylan Williams, Courtney Wyckoff, Andrea Navarro, Samantha Haviland, Amanda Bower, Kristy Donaldson. South Seneca High School and community organizations honored Class of 2011 seniors for their academic achievement and hard work recently. Felicia Woodard—Beta Delta Chapter of Delta Kappa Award for Education, Donald C. MacIntosh Memorial Scholarship, Farmerville Union Lodge #183—Highest Average in Math, Folts Memorial Service Award, Outstanding Foreign Language Student, Ovid Federated Church—Laura Chapman Memorial for Human Service, Marching Band Award, NYS HESC Scholarship for Academic Excellence, Orville Cook Memorial Scholarship, Seneca County Medical Society—Highest Average in Chemistry and Biology, SSTA Scholarship. Shane Wilkins—American Red Cross Scholarship, Diane Moore Memorial for Health Related Profession, Mary E. Collins Memorial Nursing Scholarship, NYS HESC Scholarship for Academic Excellence. Brittany Updike—American Legion Post #463 Manning/Lilla of Ovid—Higher Education Award, Carl & Bruce Oldenburg Memorial Scholarship, Felicia Westervelt Memorial Scholarship. Melissa Murphy—Between the Lakes Community Service Award, Carl and Bruce Oldenburg Memorial Scholarship, Dr. Willis Allen Drama Scholarship, National Choral Award, SSCS Falcon Players Award. JP McGill—ACE Award, Business Award of Excellence, Carla and Mike Wambold Memorial for Sportsmanship, Michael F. Nozzolio Citizenship Award, Ovid VFW Post 6200 Citizenship Award. Megan Chase—Art Club Award, Elizabeth Gray Brewer Memorial for School Spirit & Artistic Achievment. Nicholas LeClair—4 Town Community Service Award, D.A.R. Award for Highest Average in American History, Elliott Trust—Robert & Theresa Elliott—Highest Average in Math & History, Esther F. Wyckoff Scouting Award, Folts Memorial Service Award, NYS HESC Scholarship for Academic Excellence, Orville Cook Memorial Scholarship, Pritchard Memorial for Sportsmanship, Seneca County Children’s Committee. Seneca County Youth Bureau Award. LeeAnn Alfonso—American Legion Auxiliary Unit #463—Nursing Scholarship, Mary E. Collins Memorial Nursing Scholarship, Orville Cook Memorial Scholarship, SSCS Falcon Player Encore Award. Katie Mott—Seneca Falls Elks Lodge Citizenship Award. Dylan Williams—Business Award of Excellence, Douglas C. Clark Sportsmanship Memorial Award, Seneca Falls Elk Lodge Citizenship Award. Courtney Wyckoff-Mary E. Collins Memorial Nursing Scholarship. Andrea Navarro—Douglas Chamberlain Memorial Vocational Award, Class Award in Cosmetology. Samantha Haviland—Griswold Telephone Scholarship, Lynn Collier Scholarship, Mary E. Collins Memorial Nursing Scholarship, Virginia Alekson Award. Amanda Bower—Farmerville Union Lodge #183-Outstanding BOCES student, Ovid VFW Post 6200 Citizenship Award, TST BOCES Teacher/Employee Association Scholarship, Class Award-Greatest Achievement in Cosmetology, The Arthur L. Berkey Achievement Award. Kristy Donaldson—Highest Average in English Award, SSTA Scholarship. Kelly Jackson—ACE Award, Mason Pell—ACE Award, GEMM Shop Scholarship, Seneca Falls Elks Lodge Citizenship Award. Jacob Szymanski—ACE Award, Brewer-Armitage Memorial Award for Theatre, SSCS Falcon Players Encore Award. Halsey Huff—American Legion Post #463 Manning Lilla of Ovid-Most Improved Student, BOCES Class Award in Criminal Justice. Shane Farr—Best Wrench Awrd-NAPA of Ovid, Brian Dox Memorial Scholarship, Jerger Memorial for BOCES student in Auto Body or Auto Mechanics, John J. Ingalls Memorial Award. Jeremy Granger—Biology Award. Ashley Eygnor—Boyer Memorial Best Citizen of Tomorrowl Cody Ripa—Boyer Memorial Best citizen of Tomorrow. Steven Shade Zajac—Brewer-Armitage Memorial Award for Theatre, John Phillip Sousa Music Award, SSCS Falcon Players Encore Award, SSTA Scholarship. Amanda Dickens—Brian Dox Memorial Schoalrship, Peter K. Thummler Scholarship Award. Dominick Gable—Daniel Waid Memorial for Woodworking. Kevin Nickerson—Dean Murphy Memorial for Carpentry, Farmerville Union Lodge #183-Outstanding BOCES Student, Harriet Coryell Award for Drama, SSCS Falcon Players Encore Award, The Crown Construction Award for Character and Excellence. Olivia Jabaji—Douglas C. Clark Sportsmanship Memorial Award, Peter K. Thummler Scholarship Award, Carla and Mike Wambold Memorial Award. Kimberlee Mattoon—Douglas Chamberlain Memorial Character Award. Steven Buck—Dr. Rodney D. Littlejohn Positive Attitude Award. Cody Messinger—Elizabeth J. Amidon Memorial Award. Nicholas Theetge—Esther F. Wyckoff Scouting Award. Kirstie Miazga—Felicia Westervelt Memorial Scholarship. Amanda Porter—Fingerlakes Finns Scholarship. Kyle Sweet—Frances Mary Turnbull Scholarship for a Willard Student. Brock Williams—Frances Mary Turnbull Scholarship for a Willard Student, Ovid Federated Church-Attitude and Cooperation. Joseph Johndrew—George D. Prentice Basketball Scholarship Award, Transportation Award. Tara Jones—Jim Jones Memorial Scholarship. Wesley Wech—Jim Jones Memorial Scholarship. Harold Frisco III—Liberty Partnership Program Award. Kaitlynn Stafford—Ovid Fire Department-Scholarship & Citizenship. Jessica Whitaker—Ovid VFW Auxiliary-Leadership & Citizenship. Brian Reynolds—Ovid Willard Lions Club-Service Award. Aubrey Tournade—Richard & Lila Oldenburg Memorial Award. Bradley Aman—Seneca County Farm Bureau Award, Greatest Achievement in Welding, Transportation Award. Jason Lisk—Transportation Award. Alexander Bromka—William Jay Memorial Award. Jacob Perry–SSCS Disney Legacy Band Boosters Scholarship. Mason Pell–Gemm Shop Scholarship, ACE Award, Seneca Falls Elks Lodge CitizenshipAward.Congratulations, seniors!

Also on FingerLakes1.com