Doran tapped to head 7th Judicial District

An Ontario County Court judge has been named the new administrative judge for the Seventh Judicial District of the state Unified Court System. Judge Craig Doran will succeed Thomas Van Strydonck, who recently stepped down after serving as administrative judge since 2000. The Seventh Judicial District includes Cayuga, Livin ston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates counties.

Also on FingerLakes1.com