Geneva Rotary Announces Election of Officers

Geneva, NY – Mary Luckern has been elected president of the Geneva Rotary Club for the 2010-2011 year. Luckern, the Geneva Town Supervisor and former principal of North Street School, was chosen president of the club after serving the past two years as president-elect and vice president. The other new officers include President-Elect Bob McFadden and Vice President James J. DeVaney. Ford Weiskittel continues as Secretary and Mike Rusinko as treasurer. The officers were installed by Rotary District 7120 Governor Jeff Krans at the recent annual Changeover Meeting. McFadden serves as Executive Vice President of the Finger Lakes Federal Credit Union. New members of the Board of Directors elected to three-year terms are Mark Miller, Lisa Ventura-Stanton and Ron Telarico. Paul Kirsch was elected as a director for one year of an unexpired term. The new directors join existing board members Phil Beckley, Robin Glasgow, Howard Kates, Pat Krauss, Charlie Bartishevich, Dave Cook, Jim Dickson and Lisa Petronio.

Also on FingerLakes1.com