Schuyler Chamber Elects New Board Members

At their Annual Business Meeting November 16, 2007, the Schuyler County Chamber of Commerce voted in seven new directors to their Board, plus a new Executive Committee. The new Board members and officers will take office January 1, 2008.The 2008 Executive Committee includes: Carmella Hoffman, Chair; Rick Stelzer, 1st Vice Chair; Tom Phillips, 2nd Vice Chair; Fred Ciaschi, Treasurer; Rob Halpin, Secretary; and Immediate Past Chair, Marianne Shoemaker.Directors re-elected to the Board include: Craig Rust, Watkins Glen International; and Jim Guild, Famous Brands Outlet.New Directors include: Suzanne Murphy, O’Susannah’s Quilts and Gifts; James Kuehl, Hunt Engineers and Architects; Anthony Fraboni, HSBC USA; Thomas Merrill, Thomas G. Merrill Professional Land Surveyor; and Debra Whiting, Red Newt Cellars & Bistro.Completing their terms on the Board are: Marcia VanHorn, Matt Hayden, Jim Franzese, Hal VanSkiver, and Carol Bower.

Also on FingerLakes1.com